Transistor radio

OK guys bear with me. I graduated from //St Pat's in Roxbury Ma, (E12/L4 still) in 62,my parents brought me a tranistor radio. This was great I could listen to Red Sox games at night.  We moved to a BHA Housing project in 63, Fidelis Way, (E29/L11 still) but all my riends still liked to listen to Red Sox games on that little portable. Any of you guys have maybe the same memories?? To me it seems life was a whole lot simpilar/easier in those days.  Get 14 guys to play baseball,right field was 3 outs unless you called it. Opposing catcher caught the pitcher. Man I must be with the dinosaurs!! Any of you guys have similar recollections?? Maybe old school was/is the best school 8) 8)

gg ...i agree w/you.....life was a lot simpler back then....i would give up most of todays convienences  to go  back to the old days........well maybe with just the exception of Medical research.

You, Willie & me are not the only old farts in the group:

Crankshaft.20110626_small.gif

Indeed it was, or maybe it just seemed that way. The guy in the cell phone store looked at me cockeyed when I said I wanted a simple phone with a rotary dial. I am half way through cataloging all of my 45's and LP's into a computer program (technical aspects handled by the Mrs.) and wonder what the young adults of today would know what they are. Yes, those were the best of times when we were young. Have a splendid and safe day my friends.

mack

Administrator