EMS Units and online game

Hi,

I'm a EMT from germany and I am very interested in the daily work of the FDNY, especially the EMS part. So to be able to relive the work of the hundreds of men and woman in the ambulances, I tried to reproduce the FDNY*EMS in a german online game. This game, www.lstsim.de (LstSim is a acronym for "Leitstellen Simulator", which could be translated as "dispatch simulator"). In this game you are able to dispatch Ambulances to various emergencies and play the role of the call-taker and dispatcher all in one. The creator(s) of this game made only up to 10 different german dispatch centers, which you can select on the main site. But they gave everybody the opportunity to create own dispatch centers, so I started to recreate the FDNY*EMS. I gathered the needed information from a Unit Location Chart out of July 2011.

If anybody wants to play this game in the FDNY*EMS version, you have to follow http://lstsim.de/leitstellen/7095 , type your name at "Spielername", choose a time and start. But be warned, the whole game is german, including calls and feedback from the units. I only had the option to change the alarm announcement. You only play Ambulances, ALS Units are declared as an "NAW", BLS Units as an "RTW". To receive first responding (FR) treatment you are able to send EMS Conditions, EMS Battalions, EMS Divisions and a few other cars from the EMS headquarters. You can call the FDNY fire part to get Engines, Ladders, Rescues and Squads as CFR, too. Hopefully I did not make too many faults in creating this.